REOPENING SEPTEMBER 9, 2020... SIGN UP TODAY FOR LIVE OR VIRTUAL CLASSES!
631-549-2313

Program Reviews

Below are various reviews of satisfied customers.

Program Reviews
Kristan Lohser - , NYJuly 20, 2020

My daughter has been going to VEG for the past three years and it has been an incredible program. We have worked with other programs in the past, but this is the best of the best. Tobi Philips and her staff is top notch and extremely involved with each individual children's needs. When the pandemic started VEG made a seamless transition to virtual classes and will continue to offer these services in addition to in person classes; which will allow for flexibility in these unpredictable times . The program is unique in that it will challenge gifted students to get out of their comfort zone and excel. Lastly, this program has longevity and can grow with your child.

Via:
Tmaggio - Garden City, NYJuly 18, 2020

"If I had to go up to space I would be sure to bring a monitor with me so I could keep taking classes with you!!" This comment from my 8 year old son shows how excited he is about his Village East classes. We have been taking classes for the last four years. The content my son has been exposed to is invaluable and has directly impacted his learning. There aren't enough great things we could say about Village East Classes. Check it out! If your child craves learning you won't be disappointed!

Via:
Monet D - Sayville, NYAugust 17, 2019

My son began attending VEG in 2018. This has been by far one of the best decisions/investments we've made for him. Our son expresses that he feels very "different" in school. This lead him to feel very isolated which then manifested as anger and sadness at times.

We discovered VEG when looking for something that he could do with kids that shared his interests. His father received positive feedback from a coworker who's children had all attended the VEG program and still talk about it (even now that they are in their latter high school years).

After the first session, we noticed an instant positive change in our son's self esteem. He was eager to share everything that he learned. As he continued throughout the year he repeatedly expressed how grateful he is to be a student at VEG.

The curriculum is clearly very well thought out and designed for children similar to my son.

As a parent of an academically gifted child, I have learned that one of the most challenging things to overcome is remembering that although our son is extremely bright and is able to see the world in a way that is more mature than his peers (and many adults)...he is in fact still 9. He is still a child and wants to have fun. He wants to feel accepted and celebrated for his accomplishments. At VEG he gets this. Striking the right balance between stimulating the mind of the gifted child and still allowing them to be a child is not an easy task.

Well done Village East Gifted! Thank you Tobi Phillips for creating such and exceptional program. Your work is making for an even brighter tomorrow with each child your program reaches.

Via:
PhoenX G - NY, NYJuly 24, 2019

I highly recommend Village East Gifted. I feel truly blessed to have found them. They have a huge course selection and 2 locations. My kiddo absolutely loves it there and looks forward to going every week for more "brain food". If you're looking for gifted resources look no further. I hope my child grows up through this program for years to come!

Via:
Tommy G - Freeport, NYJuly 24, 2019

Let's talk about how incredible Village East Gifted is!!! I couldn't be happier to have found a place that my daughter can fully express herself, be herself, be challenged and enjoy learning. There aren't enough resources for gifted children in general but once you start at VEG, you'll realize it's a Gold Mine!!! Thank you Tobi for what you've created and all that you do!!!

Via:
Michael C - Huntington, NYJuly 12, 2019

Amazing! My son can't wait to go to Village East each week! We all love it!

Via:
Michael Cooney - Hicksville, NYJuly 12, 2019

Amazing! My son can't wait to go to Village East each week! We all love it!

Via:
Lisa Gobbi - St. James,, NYJanuary 01, 2019

We are abundantly thankful to have our son enrolled in Village East Gifted program. We have seen our child soar to new heights of learning that he was not receiving in his standard school curriculum. Our 9yr old son presented an entrepreneurial business plan regarding what it takes to start up a restaurant. We were impressed with the work and attention to detail during the presentation. His vocabulary has advanced and the teaching of sign language is ingenious. It is wonderful to see our son get excited about learning in a creative, dynamic and safe environment. Thank you Ms. Phillips for giving us the opportunity to enrich our child's development. We appreciate the new and innovative ways your program challenges him.

Via:
Tee P - Springfield Gardens, NYMarch 22, 2018

Village East Gifted is an amazing school! Both of my boys (ages 13 & 11) attended programs there. The curriculum is phenomenal and the teachers are professional and friendly. Village East Gifted provides a great learning environment for any child and my boys left the program feeling inspired and eager to come back again.

Via:
Lori F - Huntington, NYMarch 18, 2018

Great program, brilliant instructor - nothing like this anywhere!

Via:
...